Living in Dallas

I can’t imaging living anywhere else. Because, I have two son’s, their wives, and their children close by me. Having two grandchildren, and one on the way, has enriched my life so much that I can’t imagine living anywhere else.

I’ve visited places around the world and lived in some really great places. My ex worked in South Korea for two and a half years when the boys were little. That was an experience I won’t ever forget. It was a total culture shock that turned into a exciting adventure for all of us.

Then, we lived in Germany for six years. My oldest graduated High School and an American Air Base, there. We made a lot of friends from all over the world. And, visited a lot of different countries. There aren’t many people that can say they went on a ski trip to Switzerland. Or, visited Paris and London in one year. Don’t forget Holland. It is a wonderful place to see.

Still, I can’t imagine living anywhere else, but here. And, I’m grateful that when my ex decided to dump me somewhere, he planned on it being Dallas.

Leave a Reply

