Olden Daze

Getting older is kinda creepy. It is like the final days are creeping up on me. I feel there is so much to say. And, so much to pass on to my family. It is creeping me out.

My body is really starting to sag. And, my stamina is not very great, these days. There are so many activities I imagine doing in a day. When I lay down at night, and look over my day, I realize I have not done much that I intended. I blame my sagging old body.

The memories I have lodged in my head need to be documented. Or, at least, logged on paper. Then, they would not be floating in my head, day after day.

When, I relay a memory, I catch myself looking into the faces of, “What is she talking about, now?” That is creepy to think people aren’t interested in my memories. I’ll work on my timing. Or, just write them down. That way, the memories won’t be lodged in my head.

My advice to you. . .don’t get old. You will end up in the Olden Daze. 🙂

Leave a Reply

